Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Noob here trying to get to 50 for the first time. Have some q's any advice helpful

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob here trying to get to 50 for the first time. Have some q's any advice helpful

Hi. Quick background, i started playing with a friend a month ago. I have tried every position, and have
    sf38, sg 26, pf26 in the pro's.
    My favorite positions are: sf,sw,sg(i can't roll on command yet)pf,dg.
    my ping is usually between 50-80 on na server. its usually 150-180 on eu server

My biggest problems with the game are:
    1. keeping up with dash sg's. (i watched a guide and still have trouble)
    2. Finding a game without being kicked. I usually play late at night, and I've noticed the games are easier during the day. If i can't find a good game on na, i usually switch to eu.
    3. I feel useless as a big past 24. I feel like i can't get a rebound, and i don't have any of the offensive skills that i will get later.

I don't have any spc's, i was thinking is it worth it?
    I figured now would be a good time to start, with the extra item slot, and card/item balls for playing over the next 2 weeks. i wouldn't mind paying 1 time, and maybe paying for item slots later on the same character. Will it make it easier?
    I was thinking the extra 40pts, combined with the bonuses of some spc's would make a big diff. I was thinking Nikki or michelle, since they have the +8, +6mid. Jak is the tallest, so maybe him as well.

does it get easier from 38-50? i understand there's a few new skills to buy, but will i notice a difference?

Any advice on defending dash sg? Especially when playing with 2 randoms. My friend doesn't like playing the pro's.

also is ranked coming back?

thanks, any advice appreciated.
    Last edited by beso858; 09-01-2016, 10:45 AM.

Originally posted by beso858 View Post