Junior's Small Foward Guide For New Players

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Junior's Small Foward Guide For New Players

I am making this guide for new players who want to try to play Small Forward

How to Build a Small Forward to fit your play style.

There are many routes you can take for your build but the first question you need to ask yourself is what type of sf do I want to build Dash, Iso, Pillar, 2 SF or YOLOSWAG

Dash:

DASH IS ABOUT TEAM WORK AND PASSING THE BALL AROUND TO OPEN TEAMMATES NOT ABOUT DROPPING 100 POINTS.

Video:
    This is how the play style looks (I am not a expert at dash and have modified the play-style to fit myself)
    http://www.twitch.tv/juniorsaurus/v/30308321
    Warning: My voice is not the most pleasant to hear

Build:
    Dash SF is very simple in my opinion to build and is more cost officiant and less RNG Luck base.
    You should add the attributes using this formula

3pt>2pt>Run>Stamina>Long Lay up

If you are a special character I would put the extra stats on Block.
    Note:
    Here is this very useful app made by a fellow player of ours GURA
    http://bgurad.blog.fc2.com/blog-entry-82.html

Use this app to show me builds and I will tell you if its a good build or not below in the comments

Note: Just because i'm telling you to stack on 3s doesn't mean you only shoot 3s. The only reason your stacking 3s is because you want to make all your open 3 shots the mids will go in at 190-200 Mid.

Here is my shot chart:

Here is my build you should aim and I strongly urge you to aim for 180-190 3 points, i wont tell you to aim for my stats unless you have a SP5 Edition Card Set but aim to be close.

Card:
    I would recommend trying to get as much 3s on your card as possible, you should not really go for mid for cards because at 190-200 mids you wont really miss a lot and adding

Sub stats you should aim for:
    Away Screen Dash Speed
    3 Success
    Mid Success
    Move Speed
    Run Speed