Really Depressed Don't Wanna Live

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Really Depressed Don't Wanna Live

Hi, friends. I believe I'm near bottom of my depression. I've been sad pretty much my whole life but became clinically depressed the past 2 years.

I don't want to type this on my Facebook because I don't want people to freak out and this is the only place I can think of. A lot of my friends have stopped talking to me because of my depression.

I'm sure you've heard about my past rants throughout the years about how I've never had a legitimate girlfriend so I will save that.

I've been talking to this girl that I met online for a few months now (fyi she's 18 so no pedo), and I finally got to meet her in real life last month. It was my first time taking a girl out to the mall, movie, and a ball game. It was honestly the happiest day of my life. Long story short, soon after I told her that I really liked her she told me she's not ready to date because she's still not over her ex.

I've become heartbroken and especially falling down from being extremely happy to the bottom has struck me hard.

I've looked for help and I'm now seeing a therapist once a week.

If any of you care, please talk to me and check in on me some time on Facebook. I feel so alone right now and it's been so hard to fight this battle.

Thank you :'(
    Last edited by Tang; 07-14-2015, 04:34 AM.

For now try to release your stress. You could go out for a run- seeing places, breathing fresh air, listening to some good music, letting go of all of your body energies.
    After a good workout your body releases hormones that'll make you generally feel better. That helps me out any time I'm feeling down.

Secondly, about your long term problems. I really don't know what to say, just thinking meeting girls online is pretty desperet move. You shouldn't hang your hopes on things like that.